citizens academy alumni association


FBI CAAA Miami Board of Directors

Rixys Alfonso


Michael Bloom

Vice President

Zenora Ali 

Kelly M. Darden


Retired FBI Miami ASAC

Dr. Larry Feldman


Hernand Gonzalez


Lonnie Lawrence


Dr. Alan Lieberman

Director, Speaker's Bureau Chair

R. Gregory Schott

Director, Finance Committee Chair

Stephen H. Schott


Howard Carroll

Tax Advisor

Board of Directors, Emeritus

Armando Gutierrez

Director, Emeritus

Mohsin Jaffer, M.D.

Director, Emeritus

Kelly Lopez
Director, Emeritus
Digital Outreach Chair

Rita Scott​
Past President, Emeritus

Jorge Suarez- Menendez, M.D.

Director, Emeritus

Shirley Taylor-Prakelt

Director, Emeritus

The FBI Miami CAAA Board of Directors reflects a diverse network of business leaders representing education, community advocacy, medicine, law, finance and technology throughout the Miami-Dade, Broward and West Palm Beach counties. The Director Emeritus consists of four of the six founding members of the FBI Miami Citizens Academy Alumni Association. The Advisory Board represent experts in the field finance, law and FBI community relations. The FBI Miami CAAA Board, Emeritus and Advisors are committed to providing ethical and sound leadership for effective organizational development and growth.